Selection Strategies of Top-Performing Organizations
Thursday, May 21, 2009
11:00 AM - 12:00 PM US Eastern
10:00 AM - 11:00 AM US Central
9:00 AM - 10:00 AM US Mountain
8:00 AM - 9:00 AM US Pacific
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM GMT

Presented by

Josh L. Becker is a General Agent and Partner of Strategies for Wealth, with offices in Manhattan, White Plains and Jericho, New York. Josh began his career in 1986 and quickly moved into management. Before joining Strategies for Wealth in 1997, he managed agency offices in Minneapolis, Minnesota and Rye Brook, New York. Josh has received numerous agency-building awards and focuses much of his time on recruiting and selection, management development and marketing. 
  
Jennifer C. Zamecki is the founder and president of Well-Run Concepts Inc., a human resource consulting firm based in Ocala, Florida.  Her mission is to help organizations define and develop top talent. Jennifer has 20 years of human resource management and executive operational hotel experience. An expert in human performance improvement, Jennifer provides management classes to clients in major corporations and coaches top leaders in a variety of industries, including financial services.

Summary

Hiring the wrong person is costly. How can you be sure that the personable, articulate candidate sitting in your office is really a good fit for the job? Now you can improve the likelihood that both you and the candidate are making the right selection decision.
 
In this 60-minute webinar, Jennifer Zamecki, President of Well-Run Concepts, Incorporated and Josh Becker, LUTCF, General Agent, Guardian Life Insurance Company of America, will share strategies for developing a powerful and consistent selection process including:
  • Using behavioral interviewing techniques to assess fit and predict performance
  • Maximizing your candidate profile throughout the full selection cycle
  • Ensuring that candidates effectively test drive the career before making a commitment
The expense of training and development, the productivity and morale of your current team and the impact on your culture -- not to mention the impact on candidates' lives -- all make selecting the right person a critical decision. Selection Strategies of Top-Performing Organizations will help you hone your selection process to give you greater confidence that you're selecting a great fit for you, for your candidates and for your team.
 
The webinar is $99.00 for GAMA members and $129.00 for non-members. This is a site registration fee. You may have as many people as you like listen in at the same location for one low site registration fee. So bring your entire leadership team and learn together.