An Overview of Soft Tissue Fillers in Facial Rejuvenation
Thursday, April 10, 2014
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM US Eastern
6:00 PM - 7:00 PM US Central
5:00 PM - 6:00 PM US Mountain
4:00 PM - 5:00 PM US Pacific
11:00 PM - 12:00 AM GMT

Presented by

Elie M. Ferneini, DMD, MD, MHS, MBA/HCM, FACS, is a practicing Oral and Maxillofacial surgeon in Waterbury, CT. He is a graduate of Southern Connecticut State University (B.S., Magna Cum Laude), Quinnipiac University (M.H.S., M.B.A.), University of Connecticut Medical and Dental schools (D.M.D., M.D.). Dr. Ferneini completed his oral and maxillofacial surgery residency at the University of Connecticut. Additionally, Dr. Ferneini completed 2 years of general surgery training at the same institution. Dr. Ferneini is an assistant clinical professor at the University of Connecticut. He is involved in undergraduate as well as graduate training. Dr. Ferneini has a long history of conducting research resulting in a number of scientific publications. He has lectured nationally and internationally. Dr. Ferneini's professional interests span both hospital-based as well as office-based maxillofacial surgical procedures including reconstructive facial surgery, maxillofacial pathology, and cosmetic facial surgery. He is a Diplomate of the American Board of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery. He is a member of numerous medical and dental professional organizations. Dr. Ferneini resides in Hamden, CT, with his wife and 3 kids.

Summary

This lecture will provide an overview of the available soft tissue fillers on the US market. Clinical application of each filler material will be discussed. Possible complications will be described.

Learning Objectives:

1. Discuss the cosmetic use of facial fillers;
2. Compare and contrast the different available soft tissue fillers; and
3. Discuss potential complications of facial fillers.  

Participants will receive 1 hour of continuing dental and continuing medical education credit for this event.

Continuing Education Provider Statements:

The AAOMS is an ADA CERP Recognized Provider. ADA CERP is a service of the American Dental Association to assist dental professionals in identifying quality providers of continuing dental education. ADA CERP does not approve or endorse individual courses or instructors, nor does it imply acceptance of credit hours by boards of dentistry.

The AAOMS designates this activity for 1.0 continuing education credits.

AGD - Accepted Program Provider
FAGD/MAGD Credit
May 2010 to June 2014
Provider ID# 214680

Concerns or Complaints about a CE provider may be directed to the provider or to ADA CERP at www.ada.org/cerp

The American Association of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgeons (AAOMS) is accredited by the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education to provide continuing medical education for physicians.

The AAOMS designates this enduring material for a maximum of 1.0 AMA PRA Category 1 Credit(s)TM. Physicians should claim only the credit commensurate with the extent of their participation in the activity.

Cancellation Policy

Registrants who cancel will receive a full refund up until the day before the event. No refund will be given for cancellation on the day of the event.

Product Return Policy

No refunds or exchanges will be provided.