Stop Self-Imposed Revenue Cuts from Incorrect Coding and Audits
Register Now
Tuesday, May 7, 2013
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM US Eastern
2:00 PM - 3:00 PM US Central
1:00 PM - 2:00 PM US Mountain
12:00 PM - 1:00 PM US Pacific
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM GMT

Summary

Note: This webinar addresses coding issues specific to California and Nevada.

With significant budget cuts affecting your bottom line, you can’t afford further reduction in
reimbursements. Incorrect coding can play a significant role. You also can’t afford to be vulnerable in an audit. When your practice is audited, payers may find what they perceive as fraudulent claim submissions and you pay the price.

That’s why the American Academy of Ophthalmic Executives (AAOE) has developed this webinar just for you. Presented by the Academy and AAOE’s coding experts, this state-specific webinar will provide you and your team with ways to avoid the most common coding errors that are costly to your practice and present proven techniques to audit-proof your chart documentation.

Topics covered include:

  • Modifier mismanagement
  • Testing and surgical cases for anterior chamber, cornea, glaucoma, oculoplastic, strabismus and retina 
  • Issues unique to Palmetto J1 including MAC (Medicare Administrative Contractor) transition from Palmetto to Noridian
  • Real-life audit examples

Participants are invited to email questions to coding@aao.org prior to the webinar. Include WEBINAR in the subject line.

Register today and learn how to appropriately maximize reimbursement and prevail during an audit.

Who should attend

Practice administrators, managers, ophthalmologists, billers, coders and medical technicians – the entire team

About AAOE

AAOE, a division of the American Academy of Ophthalmology, is the leading membership organization for ophthalmic practice management and coding solutions. Learn more at www.aao.org/aaoe.

Presented by

Rajiv R. Rathod, MD, MBA
Dr. Raj Rathod completed his undergraduate education at Stanford University and attended medical and business school at Vanderbilt University in Nashville.  Later, he completed his residency at Washington University, St. Louis where he received several awards for teaching and patient care. He then served as the Chief Resident at Washington University.  During his fellowship in vitreoretinal surgery and ocular tumors at the University of Illinois, Chicago, Dr. Rathod was voted "Fellow of the Year”.  He currently practices at Orange County Retina in Southern California.

Sue Vicchrilli, COT, OCS
Sue's 30-year ophthalmic background includes all aspects of coding, reimbursement, practice management, clinic and surgical assistance. Sue is the Academy's coding executive, the author of EyeNet's “Savvy Coder” and AAOE's “Coding Bulletin,” the Ophthalmic Coding Coach and the Ophthalmic Coding Series.

Cancellation Policy

There is a $25.00 non-refundable registration fee for all cancellations received by April 30.  After that date refunds will not be issued. In place of the refund you will have the option to have the CD or on demand webcast.

Unable to Attend? Order the Recording

Order the online multimedia recording or CD-ROM with synchronized PowerPoint slides and audio. Online multimedia recordings will be available two business days after the event; CD-ROMs will be shipped within seven to 10 business days.
Register Now