Communicating in a Crisis: 8 Cardinal Rules for Survival
Register Now
Wednesday, October 30, 2013
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM US Eastern
11:00 AM - 12:30 PM US Central
10:00 AM - 11:30 AM US Mountain
9:00 AM - 10:30 AM US Pacific
4:00 PM - 5:30 PM GMT

Presented by

Tim M. Strickland, FACHE, APR
Director, System Communications, PeaceHealth

Susan M. Alcorn
Senior Vice President, Jarrard Phillips Cate & Hancock, Inc.

Summary

Turn your next crisis to your advantage
The way an organization handles a crisis often influences public reaction more than the crisis itself. This webinar will teach you the eight cardinal rules to keep the trust your organization has worked hard to earn. By understanding and practicing these principles, you will be ready to minimize the damage from the next crisis, quickly restore trust, and even turn the crisis to your advantage.

With an emphasis on real-life case studies, Tim M. Strickland, FACHE, APR, and Susan M. Alcorn will equip you with a step-by-step crisis survival guide. Key concepts include the basic elements of a crisis communications plan, staying true to your organizational values, and empathy as a component of crisis communications. You'll also learn the importance of being the first to tell the story and see how leaders' actions and attitudes can be powerful messages.
 
You'll Learn:
 
  • The eight cardinal rules for communicating in a crisis and how to implement these principles in your own organization.
  • The critical actions you can take that send a powerful message of integrity and quickly help restore trust after a crisis.
  • The methods hospitals can use to minimize damage in a crisis and even turn the crisis to their advantage.
 
You'll also learn:
 
  • How to recognize and avoid common mistakes made by executives in crisis-communications situations.
  • How choosing the right timing and the right spokespeople can help mitigate a crisis and quickly move the organization toward closure.
 
Who Should Participate:

C-suite executives; marketing, public relations and communications executives; risk managers; legal professionals; human resources executives; and compliance officers

Cancellation Policy

To cancel your webinar registration, please contact KRM Customer Service no less than 14 days prior to the program to receive a full refund.  If you cancel registration less than two weeks prior to the webinar, you will receive a credit or a refund, less a $50 processing fee.  (A credit can be used toward any ACHE educational offering within one year of issue.) Once the webinar begins, no credits or refunds will be granted and all fees will be forfeited; however, you may register a substitute attendee prior to the conference if you cannot attend. Call KRM at 1-800-775-7654 with registration changes.
Register Now