Driving Profitability Through Population Health: Revenue and Cost Reduction in the Reform Era
Register Now
Tuesday, February 11, 2014
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM US Eastern
11:00 AM - 12:30 PM US Central
10:00 AM - 11:30 AM US Mountain
9:00 AM - 10:30 AM US Pacific
5:00 PM - 6:30 PM GMT

Presented by

Bob Edmondson, FACHE
Chief Strategy Officer, Carroll Hospital Center

Lester Schindel
President/CEO, Steward Holy Family and Merrimack Hospital

Summary

Gain the tools for short and long-term financial success in transformative times.

Health reform presents a challenge and an opportunity for driving bottom line profitability. Faced with tightening reimbursements and rewards for providing low cost services that generate shared savings, hospitals and health systems are exploring a range of risk-based models that will optimize revenue opportunities while hardwiring low-costs.

This webinar will outline best practices in structuring leading-edge reimbursement models consistent with the goals of health reform while describing cost reduction measures that will sustain long-term success for providers taking on variable levels of risk. Attendees will explore real-life case studies of emerging reimbursement models such as population health management; per-member, per-month payments; shared savings; quality and patient satisfaction incentives; bundled payments; and utilization-based incentives programs. Faculty will also describe how healthcare executives can generate new revenue streams to replace and improve upon fee-for-service. The faculty will deliver detail on practical cost-reduction steps for managing utilization, decreasing readmissions, balancing and managing observation beds, and leveraging the healthcare workforce to maximize resource allocation.

You'll Learn:

• How to thrive in the new revenue paradigm of population-based payments
• Models for assuming greater share of the risk dollar
• Means of generating revenue beyond the traditional acute care model
• Key actions for managing utilization and decreasing use rates
• New ways to manage costs within the hospital

Who Should Participate:

CEOs, CFOs, senior and middle managers

Cancellation Policy

To cancel your webinar registration, please contact KRM Customer Service no less than 14 days prior to the program to receive a full refund.  If you cancel registration less than two weeks prior to the webinar, you will receive a credit or a refund, less a $50 processing fee.  (A credit can be used toward any ACHE educational offering within one year of issue.) Once the webinar begins, no credits or refunds will be granted and all fees will be forfeited; however, you may register a substitute attendee prior to the conference if you cannot attend. Call KRM at 1-800-775-7654 with registration changes.
Register Now