Your online security is important to us. KRM websites are—and have always been—safe from the security vulnerability known as Heartbleed. For more information on Heartbleed, read this article.
 
Coding Clinic 2012 Update Part 1
Register Now
Wednesday, July 11, 2012
1:00 PM - 2:45 PM US Eastern
12:00 PM - 1:45 PM US Central
11:00 AM - 12:45 PM US Mountain
10:00 AM - 11:45 AM US Pacific
5:00 PM - 6:45 PM GMT

SPECIAL OFFER
Register for the live broadcast of Coding Update Part 1 and Part 2 by
July 11, 2012 and save 15%.
Click here for more information.

Printable Reg Form

If you prefer not to register online, click here for a printable form.

Unable to Attend?

Presented by

  • Nelly Leon-Chisen, RHIA
    Director, Coding and Classification -- American Hospital Association
  • Anita Rapier, RHIT, CCS
    Senior Coding Consultant -- American Hospital Association
  • Gretchen Young-Charles, RHIA
    Senior Coding Consultant -- American Hospital Association
 
 
CEU Information
This program has been approved for 2 continuing education unit(s) for use in fulfilling the continuing education requirements of the American Health Information Management Association (AHIMA).
 
 

Summary

 
Program Information:
This program will review key highlights from First and Second Quarter 2012 Coding Clinic issues, including:
 
  • Coding of "borderline" diagnoses
  • Total laparoscopic abdominal hysterectomy and laparoscopically assisted vaginal hysterectomy
  • Acute myocardial infarction and underlying coronary artery disease
  • Code numbers in lieu of diagnoses
  • Diastolic heart failure and atrial fibrillation
  • Incarcerated incisional hernia with small bowel obstruction due to adhesions
  • Postsurgical ileus
  • Schatzky's ring
  • Sepsis and documentation issues
 
Who Should Attend?
  • HIM Directors
  • Coding Managers
  • Coding Professionals
What Attendees Are Saying…
  • Top quality information.  It's helpful when the presenters defined the more obscure medical terms or procedures -- much appreciated.  
  • We love not having to travel and the instructors were great! 
  • These seminars are the best, more related to what we actually do every day. Thanks!
  • Good basis for ICD-10 coder readiness.
  • I have always enjoyed the format and content of AHA webinars and resources. We look forward to hearing the next one! 

Cancellation Policy

Full refunds will be given for this event only if you call customer service (800-775-7654) at least 48 hours prior to the scheduled start of the audio conference. Any cancellations received after dial-in information and supplemental materials have been sent (48 hours prior to the scheduled start) will receive an audio CD of the event in lieu of a refund.
Register Now