Key Procurement Issues in 2013
Going Deeper and Broader for Borderless Procurement
Wednesday, July 10, 2013
11:00 AM - 12:00 PM US Eastern
10:00 AM - 11:00 AM US Central
9:00 AM - 10:00 AM US Mountain
8:00 AM - 9:00 AM US Pacific
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM GMT

Summary

2013 will see significant changes in priorities and initiatives among procurement professionals as they balance the needs of their enterprises with efforts to add capabilities for long-term procurement success. In response, procurement managers will expand their organization’s spend influence via supplier relationship management, sourcing, and category management. Compared to similar studies over the last five years, 2013 is registering the greatest year-over-year changes in priorities for both procurement performance and capability issues.

What you will learn:
  • What are the priorities for procurement leaders in 2013
  • Why Supplier Relationship Management is a hot topic
  • Is a Center for Excellence in your future?
  • How Ameren is dealing with procurement challenges in 2013

Speakers



Chris Sawchuk
Global Procurement Advisory Practice Leader
The Hackett Group

Chris Sawchuk has over 15 years of experience in supply management, working directly with Fortune 500 and midsized firms around the globe and in a variety of industries to improve all aspects of procurement, including process redesign, technology enablement, operations strategy planning, organizational change and strategic sourcing. Chris is a regular contributor to business publications, a frequent presenter at industry events, and co-author of ePurchasingPlus. He has been recognized by Supply & Demand Chain Executive magazine as one of its “Pros to Know” and his background includes engineering and operation roles with both United Technologies and IBM.



Chris Nelms
Supply Chain Process & Systems
Ameren

Chris leads the operations team charged with the ongoing strategic implementation of processes around the source-to-settle program (S2S) which include further enablement of electronic supply chain collaboration.  Prior to joining Ameren in 2004, Chris was a management & technology consultant in the manufacturing & supply chain systems practice at Cap Gemini Ernst & Young and Ernst & Young and has over 15 years of experience in various consumer products, medical device, aerospace and manufacturing industries in the areas of process improvement & design, systems implementation and project management.  A certified PMP, he holds an MBA from Maryville University and two Bachelor Degrees from Southeast Missouri State University.

Moderator



John Yuva

Editor
Inside Supply Management®