Your online security is important to us. KRM websites are—and have always been—safe from the security vulnerability known as Heartbleed. For more information on Heartbleed, read this article.
 
Swine-Origin Influenza A (H1N1) Virus Outbreak: What your organization needs to know and do right now
Wednesday, April 29, 2009
4:00 PM - 5:30 PM US Eastern
3:00 PM - 4:30 PM US Central
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM US Mountain
1:00 PM - 2:30 PM US Pacific
8:00 PM - 9:30 PM GMT

Presented by

Michael T. Osterholm, PhD, MPH
Director of the Center for Infectious Disease Research & Policy (CIDRAP)
Director of the NIH-supported Minnesota Center of Excellence for Influenza Research and Surveillance within CIDRAP
Editor-in-Chief of the CIDRAP Business Source
Professor, Division of Environmental Health Sciences, School of Public Health
Adjunct Professor in the Medical School
University of Minnesota
Minneapolis, MN
 
Myles Druckman, MD
Vice President, Medical Services, Americas Region, International SOS Assistance, Inc.
Los Angeles, CA

Summary

In this Webinar, Drs. Osterholm, PhD, MPH, and Druckman, MD, answer the following questions:

1. How concerned should you be?
2. Can this virus cause a pandemic?
3. How are national and international leaders responding?
4. Will we continue to see new cases?
5. Should you lower your concern level because the new virus is causing mild illness among the cases documented in the United States?
6. What do likely public health measures such as isolation and quarantine, border closings, and interruptions in travel and trade mean for your business?
7. What should you do right now?
8. What if you don't have a plan?

Listen as two internationally respected authorities in infectious disease preparedness and response combine their years of expertise to equip you with the definitive "need-to-know" information in a lively interactive Webinar. Widely known for their candor and pragmatism, Michael T. Osterholm, PhD, MPH, and Myles Druckman, MD, will fortify you authoritative information and immediate real-world action steps.
 
Please note: For immediate access to current swine flu coverage and expert commentary, subscribe to CIDRAP Business Source. 
 
About the Speakers
 
Michael T. Osterholm, PhD, MPH
Dr. Osterholm is director of the Center for Infectious Disease Research and Policy (CIDRAP), editor-in-chief of the CIDRAP Business Source, director of the NIH-supported Center of Excellence for Influenza Research and Surveillance within CIDRAP, a professor in the School of Public Health, and an adjunct professor in the Medical School, University of Minnesota. He is also a member of the Institute of Medicine (IOM) of the National Academy of Sciences.
 
Learn more about this speaker
 
 

 

Myles Druckman, MD

Myles Druckman, M.D. is Vice President, Medical Services for International SOS, directing the Medical Consulting Services division in the Americas. In this role, Dr.Druckman leads the development of customized corporate health solutions for multinational organizations, as well as the implementation and evaluation of the programs to ensure they meet the clients' needs.

 

Learn more about this speaker